• 07/16/24: We are aware of the smishing scams regarding outstanding toll charges. The Mobility Authority will never ask for personal information via text and only send texts with account updates and to those who have opted in to QR Code Digital Billing and Electronic Invoices. Please do not click on links or respond to any suspicious messages. To get the most up to date information about your Mobility Authority account, visit or call us at (833) 762-8655. The Mobility Authority works diligently to protect our customers’ data.

Mobility Authority Board of Directors Welcomes New Travis County Appointee John Langmore

(Austin, Texas) — The Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority (Mobility Authority) Board of Directors has officially received a new member, John Langmore, appointed by the Travis County Commissioner’s Court. Langmore was sworn in at the February 28 board of directors meeting and will serve a two-year term. In addition, sitting board member David Armbrust was reappointed by the Travis County Commissioner’s Court to serve his fourth two-year term on the board.

“We are fortunate to have Board Member Armbrust rejoin us for another term, and privileged to welcome respected community leader John Langmore to our board,” said Ray A. Wilkerson, chairman of the Mobility Authority Board of Directors. “David’s thoughtful and measured approach to governing represents the interests of Central Texas with a strong voice, and John’s varied experience in transportation brings a seasoned perspective to our agency’s mission.”

Langmore previously served on Capital Metro’s Board of Directors, and played an integral role in re-shaping the agency during a critical time. He remains a strong supporter of public transit, and has an extensive background as a transportation and land use consultant, representing both public and private interests. He has assisted in the financing of numerous roadway projects, was involved in several passenger rail projects and was an integral team member on some of Texas’ largest infrastructure projects. In addition, he is a former policy director for the Texas House Transportation Committee. In that role he helped craft House Bill 3588, one of the most comprehensive transportation bills passed in the state of Texas. He also previously served as an executive with Caterpillar Inc., the world’s largest manufacturer of earth-moving equipment and industrial engines.

Langmore replaces board member Charles Heimsath, who served as board secretary.

“While we look forward to a new voice with fresh ideas, I would be remiss if I didn’t commend outgoing board member Charles Heimsath for his eight years of dedicated service to this board and the Central Texas community,” said Wilkerson. “He has been instrumental in this agency’s efforts to achieve greater mobility and he will be missed.”

The Mobility Authority Board of Directors is comprised of seven local community volunteers who are responsible for setting policies, identifying priority projects, and ensuring the agency is operated in an efficient and effective manner. Board members are active members of the community who are appointed to serve two-year terms and are not compensated for their service. The governor appoints the chairman, and the Commissioners Courts for Travis and Williamson counties each appoint three members to serve on the Board.


About the Mobility Authority

The Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority is a local, independent government agency created in 2002 to improve the regional transportation system in Travis and Williamson Counties. The Mobility Authority implements innovative and sustainable transportation options to enhance quality of life and economic vitality in Central Texas. The Mobility Authority operates 183A Toll in Williamson County, 290 Toll in east Austin, the 71 Toll Lane in east Austin, and the MoPac Express Lane. The agency is also finishing construction of the eight-mile 183 South Project in east Austin, and constructing the four-mile SH 45SW toll road between FM 1626 and MoPac in southern Travis and northern Hays counties. For more information about the Mobility Authority, visit

Sign Up for the CTRMA Newsletter