• 07/16/24: We are aware of the smishing scams regarding outstanding toll charges. The Mobility Authority will never ask for personal information via text and only send texts with account updates and to those who have opted in to QR Code Digital Billing and Electronic Invoices. Please do not click on links or respond to any suspicious messages. To get the most up to date information about your Mobility Authority account, visit or call us at (833) 762-8655. The Mobility Authority works diligently to protect our customers’ data.

Board of Directors

The Mobility Authority Board of Directors is comprised of seven local community volunteers who are responsible for setting policies, identifying priority projects and ensuring the agency is operated in an efficient and effective manner.

The Governor appoints the Chairman, and the Commissioners Courts for both Travis and Williamson counties each appoint three members to serve on the Board.

Board members are active members of the community who are appointed to serve two-year terms and are not compensated for their service. The Board employs the Executive Director, James Bass, to manage the day-to-day operations of the organization.

Contact a Board Member

* Required Field

Sign Up for the CTRMA Newsletter