• 07/16/24: We are aware of the smishing scams regarding outstanding toll charges. The Mobility Authority will never ask for personal information via text and only send texts with account updates and to those who have opted in to QR Code Digital Billing and Electronic Invoices. Please do not click on links or respond to any suspicious messages. To get the most up to date information about your Mobility Authority account, visit or call us at (833) 762-8655. The Mobility Authority works diligently to protect our customers’ data.

Mobility Authority Board of Directors Welcomes New Williamson County Appointee Frank Leffingwell

Thanks outgoing board member Amy Ellsworth for her service

(Austin, Texas) — The Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority (Mobility Authority) Board of Directors has received a new member, Frank Leffingwell, unanimously appointed by the Williamson County Commissioners Court. Leffingwell was sworn in at the May 30 board of directors meeting and replaces outgoing member and board secretary Amy Ellsworth.

“It is a privilege to welcome Frank Leffingwell to our board,” said Ray A. Wilkerson, chairman of the Mobility Authority Board of Directors. “His lengthy background in public service will be an invaluable asset to our board, particularly his tenure as a Round Rock City Council Member and as the chair of the Capital Area Economic Development District where he has focused on mobility and economic development issues. We look forward to his seasoned perspective on the mobility challenges facing our region.”

As a Round Rock native, Leffingwell is heavily invested in the Central Texas community. He is a founding member of the Round Rock Police Foundation; a past president of CHASCO YMCA, Family Eldercare, and the Round Rock Rotary Club; and formerly served on the boards for the Greater Williamson County YMCA, Seton Williamson Foundation, and St. David’s Rock Round Medical Center. He currently serves as a board member for Round Rock/Austin Baylor Scott & White and the Greater Round Rock Community Foundation. Leffingwell has been practicing law for nearly than 25 years and opened his own law practice in 2008, which focuses on tax law.

In addition, Leffingwell has chaired numerous commissions and organizations which focus on improving mobility and quality of  life. He has held leadership positions on the Austin Area Research Organization, the Capital Area Economic Development District, the Capital Area Council of Governments, the Brushy Creek Regional Utility Authority, and the Round Rock Chamber Economic Development Advisory Committee.

Leffingwell fills the seat vacated by Williamson County appointee Amy Ellsworth, who has stepped down due to her family’s relocation out of state. He will serve out the remainder of Ellsworth’s term, which ends January 31, 2019.

“On behalf of this board, I want to thank Amy for her dedicated service to the Central Texas community,” said Wilkerson. “Her thoughtful perspective and conscientious approach was a great asset to this board, and we wish her well in all her future endeavors.”

Sitting board member Mark Ayotte was elected to fill the role of board secretary.

The Mobility Authority Board of Directors is comprised of seven local community volunteers who are responsible for setting policies, identifying priority projects, and ensuring the agency is operated in an efficient and effective manner. Board members are active members of the community who are appointed to serve two-year terms and are not compensated for their service. The governor appoints the chairman, and the Commissioners Courts for Travis and Williamson counties each appoint three members to serve on the Board.


About the Mobility Authority

The Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority is a local, independent government agency created in 2002 to improve the regional transportation system in Travis and Williamson Counties. The Mobility Authority implements innovative and sustainable transportation options to enhance quality of life and economic vitality in Central Texas. The Mobility Authority operates 183A Toll in Williamson County, 290 Toll and the 71 Toll Lane in east Austin, and the MoPac Express Lane in central Austin. The agency is also finishing construction of the eight-mile 183 South Project in east Austin, and constructing the four-mile SH 45SW toll road between FM 1626 and MoPac in southern Travis and northern Hays counties. For more information about the Mobility Authority, visit

Sign Up for the CTRMA Newsletter