James M. Bass was named Executive Director of the Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority on January 27, 2021. Mr. Bass began his new duties upon the conclusion of Texas’ 87th Legislative session (June 2021).  As Executive Director, Mr. Bass will manage, direct and implement the Agency’s policies, projects, programs, budgets and operating strategies. Previously, Mr. Bass served as Executive Director of the Texas Department of Transportation (appointed in 2016). Prior to his appointment as Executive Director, Mr. Bass served as the Department‘s Chief Financial Officer.  Mr. Bass began his career with the Department in 1985 in the Fort Worth District where he maintained records and audited field measurements.  He also worked part-time as an engineering aide for the Austin District while earning his bachelor’s degree in accounting from The University of Texas at Austin.  After graduation in 1991, Mr. Bass served as an accounting clerk in the Department’s Finance Division.  In 1997, Mr. Bass became a manager in the Budget and Forecasting Branch, and in that position was responsible for preparation of the Department’s Legislative Appropriations Request and Operating Budget, and working with the Texas Legislative Budget Board, State Auditor’s Office, and the Comptroller of Public Accounts of the State.  He also worked on the Department’s Cash Forecasting System for the State Highway Fund.  Mr. Bass was named Finance Division Director in 1999 and his title was changed to Chief Financial Officer in 2005.  Mr. Bass also served as Interim Executive Director of the Department from January 17, 2014 to April 23, 2014.

Contact James M. Bass

Other Staff Members

James M. Bass

Executive Director
Jeff Dailey

Deputy Executive Director
Robert Goode

Deputy Executive Director
Bill Chapman

Chief Financial Officer
Geoff Petrov

General Counsel
Billy Blackman

Toll Operations Manager
Cory Bluhm

Toll Systems & IT Manager
Laura Bohl

Administrative Assistant
Brian Booth

Roadway / Facility Maintenance Specialist
Fabiola Bowers

Traffic & Incident Management Manager
Tracie Brown

Director of Operations
Keisha Burgess

Toll Operations Specialist
Lloyd Chance

Assistant Director of Engineering – Construction
David Effrein

Budget Manager
Emily Gauci

Communications Specialist & Media Relations
Josephina Ibarra

Legal Assistant
John Jones

Roadway / Facility Maintenance Manager
Jori Liu

Acting Director of Communications
Greg Mack

Assistant Director of IT and Toll Systems
Norma Martinez

Lead Operations Specialist
Deborah Melba

Executive Assistant
Ruben Oseguera

Senior Roadway Facilities Maintenance Coordinator
Natasha Parra

Senior Administrative Assistant
Lisa Pohlmeyer

Senior Project Manager – Asset Management
Steve Pustelnyk

Director of Community Relations
Mike Sexton

Acting Director of Engineering
Sylvia Shelton

Communications Manager
Oscar Solis

Senior Engineer
Mary Temple

Mia Zmud

Mobility Innovation Manager
mobility35_icons_FLAT mobility35_icons_FLAT mobility35_icons_FLAT