Frank Leffingwell is the founder and president of Frank Leffingwell & Associates, PC, where he provides tax and legal advice, and represents business entities and high net worth individuals in a broad range of transactional and tax matters. Prior to founding the firm in 2008, Mr. Leffingwell practiced law at Winstead, Sechrest & Minick, P.C. in Austin, and was a procurement lawyer at Dell Computer Corporation.

As a Round Rock native, Leffingwell is heavily invested in the Central Texas community. He has a particular interest in mobility and economic development issues, which were his focus during his service as a Round Rock City Council Member and as chair of the Capital Area Economic Development District. He currently serves as a board member for Round Rock/Austin Baylor Scott & White and the Greater Round Rock Community Foundation, and as chair of the McBee Fellowship Program as well as the Capital Area Economic Development District. He also serves the Austin Area Research Organization as a member of the Transportation Committee and the Executive Committee.

Leffingwell is founding member of the Round Rock Police Foundation; a past president of CHASCO YMCA, Family Eldercare, and the Round Rock Rotary Club; and formerly served on the boards for the Greater Williamson County YMCA, Seton Williamson Foundation, and St. David’s Rock Round Medical Center. He is a former chair of the Round Rock Planning and Zoning Commission and the Round Rock Capital Improvements Advisory Committee and also served as chair for the 2011 City of Round Rock Charter Review Commission.

In addition, Leffingwell has held leadership positions on the Capital Area Economic Development District, the Executive Committee of the Capital Area Council of Governments, the Brushy Creek Regional Utility Authority, the Round Rock Chamber Economic Development Advisory Committee, Family Eldercare, and the Central Texas Clean Air Coalition.

Leffingwell is a 1989 graduate of Southwestern University in Georgetown, Texas, a 1993 graduate of St. Mary’s University School of Law in San Antonio, Texas, and is 2019 graduate candidate of Georgetown University Law Center in Washington D.C. He is a member of the State Bar of Texas, the American Bar Association, the Williamson County Bar Association, and is a Fellow of the Austin Bar Foundation, and the Texas Bar Foundation.

The Williamson County Commissioners Court appointed Leffingwell to the Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority Board of Directors for a term beginning May 30, 2018.

Contact Frank Leffingwell

Other Board of Directors Members

Nikelle S. Meade

Vice Chairman
David Singleton

Board Treasurer
Mark Ayotte

Board Secretary
David B. Armbrust

Board Member
John Langmore

Board Member
Frank Leffingwell

Board Member
mobility35_icons_FLAT mobility35_icons_FLAT mobility35_icons_FLAT